Uncategorized

Poshmark

My daughter doesn’t like to watch The Little Mermaid because of Ursula but she DOES like to watch countless videos of “two kids” (YouTube kids) and several of them have little girls that turn into mermaids. E has fallen in love with princess dresses this summer and had yet to get a mermaid tail. After repeatedly saying “I really wish I had that” I looked online for mermaid tails and they were pretty pricey…

Lately, I have been using the Poshmark app to clear out my closet to make room for a new wardrobe and I figured I could look on there for a mermaid tail. Just recently Poshmark launched a children and men’s section! Within seconds I found the perfect thing for E and it happened to be her size, new with tags! I offered $28 and it was accepted. E got her tail a few days later and when her dad asked her where she got it from she said “it was just in the mailbox” so she doesn’t quite understand the concept of mail yet

 

Leave a Reply

