Cosmetics · Faith

LipSense

img_0253I wear full make up on occasion otherwise I rarely wear anything at all. But if I know Im going somewhere, I usually will put on mascara and eyeliner. In high school I used to be self conscious without mascara, which is weird because I didn’t start wearing it until I was a sophomore, but I no longer am! I just feel better and more prepared if I have it on. Weird how something can make you feel that way.

I have never owned foundation and I’m still terrified of it, I’ve never purchased a lipstick tube and I’m still scared of the whale blubber lipstick my grandpa told me about when I was a kid. I used to fight my mom when she tried putting pressed powder on my face and I couldn’t put on my own eyeliner so she had to do it for me. I don’t know much about make up and It’s taken me years just to get comfortable with the “basics” but I recently came across a new product that I’m so excited about. LipSense! I was completely intrigued after watching several Instagram videos of women trying to smudge the lipstick and it would.not.budge! Coolest thing ever. Literally days before that, I was on the lookout for lipstick but after reading the reviews of so many… I just couldn’t find one that would fit my needs.

I wore red lipstick, for the first time, to an event in October thanks to the Wild and Free book

“Being wild in the Lord isn’t about wearing red lipstick, but the principles are really the same.
You may see something in another woman that screams freedom or life or God on the move, and you decide it’s not for you. Maybe you think you’ve messed up too much, or maybe you’re convinced you’re not a leader. Maybe you’re scared you’ll cause a ruckus, or maybe you’ve tried before and felt judged. I’m not sure what injuries of this world have gotten you to a place where you feel like you are not wild and you are not free, but I am positive that Christ our King is stronger than they are. I can promise you that in Him you are already wilder and freer than you could ever imagine.
I believe you’re meant to lead other women in it. I think you should try again. And I totally think you can pull off red lipstick. ” -Wild & Free, Jess Connolly + Hayley Morgan

I was terrified to wear it but excited at the same time. My daughter ended up smearing it across my face during the event we were at and my lips were completely yucky and dry by the end of the night. So I ended up kind of bummed that this was probably the last time I’d wear lipstick like that, thus the reason I was searching for something better.

After coming across LipSense, I was told that I could become a distributor and sell it too! For those of you who know me, know that I like projects and that I like to sell things. So I prayed about it and talked with my husband. My husband was actually quite on board with the whole idea and was much more supportive than I thought he’d be. He’s always questioning my ideas because I don’t put much thought into the whole thing, but with this one, he was the one coming up with ideas and how to make it work!

If you’d like to know more about becoming a distributor, don’t hesitate to contact me! My ID number is 227227 if you already know you’d like to be on my team! I’d love to have you as a downline and will help you in any way that I can!

You can also follow my journey over on Instagram @courageous_lips or “like” my new Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/courageouslips

So, what is LipSense?

LipSense is a product line by Senegence. You can purchase through a distributor (like me) or you can become one by joining my team for a $55 fee and then receive wholesale pricing upon joining.

A starter kit contains the lip color, oops remover, and gloss. All three are necessary for your first purchase. The color cannot work properly without the gloss as it remains tacky and can leave lips feeling dry. The gloss can also be layered with a matte topcoat if you don’t want a shiny appearance!
Additional colors can be purchased for $25 after the initial starter kit.

You can drink coffee without leaving stains behind, kiss your spouse without leaving marks on them, eat lunch and it won’t budge! It’s such a neat product and I’m looking forward to trying more Senegence items as I get used to this whole “make up thing”

 

3 thoughts on “LipSense

Leave a Reply

